• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

HALL HIGH SCHOOL

975 North Main Street
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-232-4561
Fax: 860-236-0366

Dan Zittoun, Principal 

Spring Sports


Spring 2017 Athletic Registration begins February 15, 2017 - visit whathletics.org to register before 3/15/17.


Please visit CIAC Concussion Central before signing up for any sport.


Teams

Sport/Coaches Information/Schedules

Baseball
Head Coach: Jeff Billing
Phone: 860-232-4561, ext. 6456 

Email: jeff_billing@whps.org 
JV Coach: Stephen Ranieri

Email: s.ranieri@comcast.net 

Freshman Coach: Ryan Carlson

Email: Ryan_Carlson@whps.org

 

Varsity 2017 Schedule

JV 2017 Schedule

FR 2017 Schedule



 

 Softball
 Head Coach: Danielle Smith
 Phone: 860-232-4561, ext. 6521
 Email: danielle_smith@whps.org 
 JV Coach: Mike DiDomenico

Email: michael_didomenico@whps.org 

 

 

Varsity 2017 Schedule

JV 2017 Schedule

FR 2017 Schedule




 
 

 Boys Golf
 Head Coach: Chuck Claffey
 Phone: 860-673-5144
 Email: cbcjplyglf@aol.com 
 JV Coach: Bryan Moretti

Email: Bryan_Moretti@whps.org

Varsity 2017 Schedule

JV 2017 Schedule

 

Boys Golf Website



 

 Girls Golf
 Head Coach: Bill DeWitt
 Phone: 860-233-8236
 Email: bill_dewitt@whps.org 

JV Coach: Eric Fisher

Email: Eric_Fisher@whps.org
 

 

2017 Schedule

 




 

Boys Lacrosse
Head Coach: Ben von Mayrhauser
Email: ben_vonmayrhauser@whps.org
JV Coach: Wayne Brookbanks

Email: Wayne.Brookbanks@yahoo.com

Freshman Coach: Frank Robinson

Email: Frank_Robinson@whps.org

 

Varsity 2017 Schedule

JV 2017 Schedule

FR 2017 Schedule






 Girls Lacrosse
 Head Coach: Meg Chaplin
 Phone: 860-232-4561, ext. 5164
 Email: megchaplin31@gmail.com
JV Coach: Cat Hanks

Email: chanks@avon.k12.ct.us

Freshman Coach: Linda Dirga

Email: ldirgafh@aol.com

 

Varsity 2017 Schedule

JV 2017 Schedule

Freshman 2017 Schedule

 

Parent/Athlete Letter

Nutrition Information

Wall Ball

Workout #1

Workout #2



 

 Boys Tennis
 Head Coach: Jim Solomon
 Phone: 860-232-4561, ext. 6501
 Email: jim_solomon@whps.org 
 JV Coach: Sean Passan and Steve Smith

Emails: Sean_Passan@whps.org and Steven_Smith@whps.org

 

Boys Tennis Website

2017 Boys Tennis Information Sheet

Varsity 2017 Schedule

JV 2017 Schedule

 

Updated - Parent Tennis Team Newsletter 

 

Singles Players Information

Doubles Players Information
Hall Tennis mental toughness
USTA Handbook
 

 

 Girls Tennis
 Head Coach: Josh Satlof
 Phone: 860-233-8230 x 2244
 Email: josh_satlof@whps.org

JV Coach: Laurie Scinto

Email: ljs08@comcast.net

 

 

 

Varsity 2017 Schedule

JV 2017 Schedule


Hall High Girls Interest Form
 
 Boys Track and Field
 Head Coach: Scott Sampietro
 Phone: 860-232-4561, ext. 6517
 Email: scott_sampietro@whps.org
 

Boys Track and Field Website

 

2017 Schedule



 

 Girls Track and Field
 Head Coach: Sue Curnias
 Phone: 860-402-8505
 Email: macurn@sbcglobal.net 
 

Vacation Week Workout

 

2017 Schedule



 

Boys Volleyball
Head Coach: Bing Liu
Email: Bing_Liu@whps.org

JV Coach: Chris Islaub

Email: Chris_Islaub@whps.org

 

 

Varsity 2017 Schedule

JV 2017 Schedule

 




 

2017 Spring Sports Registration Information

Spring 2017 Athletic Registration - whathletics.org


Please visit CIAC Concussion Central before signing up for any sport.


Registration Process

Spring 2017 Registration begins February 15, 2017

 

Spring Sports begin on Saturday, March 18, 2017


-If you have participated in a sport this year, please login with the account that was created to sign up for your spring sport.  DO NOT CREATE ANOTHER ACCOUNT.

 

-If you applied for a fee waiver already this year, please login with the account you created and sign up for your spring sport.  Do not submit another fee waiver application, the fee waiver approval is good for the entire school year.  If you need to apply for a fee waiver, please set up an account and then see the athletic director  (fee waiver request form).  Once approved, you can sign up for your sport.

 

-If you want to pay by cash or check, please mail in the check for the pay to play fee (student's name/sport on the memo line) and instructions on how to complete your registration will be emailed to you..

 

TO COMPLETE YOUR REGISTRATION  (ONLY IF YOU DID NOT PLAY A FALL OR WINTER SPORT) MAIL IN YOUR COMPLETED PHYSICAL FORM TO THE ATHLETIC OFFICE: Please note:

  • Students must use the State of Connecticut Health Assessment Record ‘HAR-3 Rev. 4/2012’ (original is a blue form) for a physical. It is available in the main office, nurses’ office, your doctor’s office, or on the website.
  • The front side of the form must be completed and signed by a parent/guardian.
  • The physician must ‘check’ the box on that blue form that states, “This student may participate fully in athletic activities and competitive sports.”
  • During the school year if there are any major health changes or concerns, student-athletes may be asked to provide updated medical clearance.
 
Please note if you have registered for summer school or a fall or winter sport, you can login with the same information.


Any questions? Call Maryanne Seguro at 860-232-4561, ext. 5164

  • There are no events to display.

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite