• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

NORFELDT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

35 Barksdale Rd.
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-233-4421
Fax: 860-232-4732

Jennifer Derick, Principal 

Pupil Services

Norfeldt School is home to one of West Hartford Public Schools' Townwide Pupil Services Programs for students with moderate to severe disabilities. Students from all over the Town of West Hartford come to Norfeldt School where we have created a unique environment for students with disabilities. All students are embraced and included to the fullest extent possible throughout the school day with typical peers. Pupil Services Staff:


Pupil Services Supervisor
Mrs. Melissa Caballero
860-561-6606
Melissa_caballero@whps.org


Learning Center Teacher Kindergarten and Grade 1

Mrs. Celeste Higgins

phone: x3215

celeste_higgins@whps.org

Learning Center Teacher Grade 2

Mrs. Michelle Lacroix

phone: x3260

michelle_lacroix@whps.org

Learning Center Teacher Grades 3 Phone Number/Ext. Email Address

Mrs. Jenna Santangelo 3216 jenna_santangelo@whps.org

Learning Center Teachers Grades 3, 4 and 5 Phone Number/Ext. Email Address

Mrs. Jeanne DiGiacomo 3241 jeanne_digiacomo@whps.org

Speech and Language Consultants Phone Number/ Ext. Email Address

Ms. Monica McDermott 3252 monica_mcdermott@whps.org

Ms. Emily Levy Part Time 3208 emily_levy@whps.org

Social Worker Part Time Phone Number/Ext. Email Address

Mrs. Jennifer Hudner jennifer_hudner@whps.org

School Psychologist Phone Number/Ext. Email Address

Mrs. Mary Messier 5711 mary_messier@whps.org

Physical Therapist Part Time Phone Number/Ext. Email Address

Mrs. Tess Dagenais 3225 tess_dagenais@whps.org

Occupational Therapist Part Time Phone Number/Ext. Email Address

Mrs. Liz Pollack 3222 liz_pollack@whps.org

Upcoming Events

  • June 2018
    • TueJun19 Grade 5 Promotion Ceremony 9:15 AM to 10:15 AM
    • WedJun20 Last Day of School

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite