• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

NORFELDT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

35 Barksdale Rd.
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-233-4421
Fax: 860-232-4732

Jennifer Derick, Principal 

Pupil Services

Pupil Services

Norfeldt School is home to one of West Hartford Public Schools' Townwide Pupil Services Programs for students with moderate to severe disabilities. Students from all over the Town of West Hartford come to Norfeldt School where we have created a unique environment for students with disabilities. All students are embraced and included to the fullest extent possible throughout the school day with typical peers. Pupil Services Staff

Pupil Services Supervisor Phone Number/Ext. Email Address
Mrs. Melissa Caballero 860-561-6606 Melissa_caballero@whps.org

Learning Center Teacher Kindergarten and Grade 1 Phone Number/ Ext. Email Address
Mrs. Celeste Higgins 3215 celeste_higgins@whps.org

Learning Center Teacher Grade 2 Phone Number/Ext. Email Address

Mrs. Michelle Lacroix 3260 michelle_lacroix@whps.org


Learning Center Teacher Grades 3 Phone Number/Ext. Email Address
Mrs. Jenna Santangelo 3216 jenna_santangelo@whps.org


Learning Center Teachers Grades 3, 4 and 5 Phone Number/Ext. Email Address
Mrs. Jeanne DiGiacomo 3241 jeanne_digiacomo@whps.org


Speech and Language Consultants Phone Number/ Ext. Email Address
Ms. Monica McDermott 3252 monica_mcdermott@whps.org

Ms. Emily Levy Part Time 3208 emily_levy@whps.org


Social Worker Part Time Phone Number/Ext. Email Address

Mrs. Jennifer Hudner jennifer_hudner@whps.org


School Psychologist Phone Number/Ext. Email Address
Mrs. Mary Messier 5711 mary_messier@whps.org


Physical Therapist Part Time Phone Number/Ext. Email Address
Mrs. Tess Dagenais 3225 tess_dagenais@whps.org


Occupational Therapist Part Time Phone Number/Ext. Email Address
Mrs. Liz Pollack 3222 liz_pollack@whps.org

Upcoming Events

  • December 2017
    • ThuDec14 Volleyball Club, Grade 2 & Grade 3 7:30 AM to 8:20 AM
    • ThuDec14 Hobby Quest Fashion Club, Library 3:20 PM to 4:20 PM
    • ThuDec14 Mad Science, Art Room 3:20 PM to 4:30 PM
    • FriDec15 Art Club, Art Room 7:45 AM to 8:30 AM
    • TueDec19 Board of Ed Meeting, TH, Legislative Chamber 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    • ThuDec21 Norfeldt News is published
    • ThuDec21 Volleyball Club, Grade 2 & Grade 3 7:30 AM to 8:20 AM
    • ThuDec21 Mad Science, Art Room 3:20 PM to 4:30 PM

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite