• Translate    
  • Quick links     
Our Mission is to inspire and prepare all students to realize their potential and enhance our global community.

NORFELDT ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

35 Barksdale Rd.
West Hartford, CT 06117
Phone: 860-233-4421
Fax: 860-232-4732

Jennifer Derick, Principal 

Support Services

Norfeldt School is home to one of West Hartford Public Schools' Townwide Pupil Services Programs for students with moderate to severe disabilities. Students from all over the Town of West Hartford come to Norfeldt School where we have created a unique environment for students with disabilities. All students are embraced and included to the fullest extent possible throughout the school day with typical peers. 

Pupil Services Staff 

Pupil Services Supervisor Phone Number/Ext.Email Address
Mrs. Lynn Griswold 860-561-6606 
 lynn_griswold@whps.org
   
Learning Center Teacher 
Kindergarten and Grade 1
 Phone Number/ Ext. Email Address
Mrs. Celeste Higgins 3215celeste_higgins@whps.org
Learning Center Teacher
Grades 2 and 3
Phone Number/Ext.Email Address

Mrs. Jenna Santangelo

Mrs. Michelle Lacroix

3216

3260

jenna_santangelo@whps.org

michelle_lacroix@whps.org

Learning Center Teachers
Grades 3, 4 and 5
Phone Number/Ext.Email Address
Mrs. Trudy Davis3259trudy_davis@whps.org

 Mrs. Jeanne DiGiacomo

3241

 

 jeanne_digiacomo@whps.org
Speech and Language
Consultants 
 Phone Number/ Ext.Email Address
Ms. Monica Dale3252monica_mcdermott@whps.org
Ms. Emily Stoner
Part Time
3208 emily_levy@whps.org 
Social Worker
Part Time
Phone Number/Ext.Email Address
Ms. Amy Boulter amy_boulter@whps.org
School Psychologist
Phone Number/Ext.Email Address
Mrs. Mary Messier5711mary_messier@whps.org
Physical Therapist
Part Time
Phone Number/Ext.Email Address
Mrs. Tess Dagenais3225tess_dagenais@whps.org
Occupational Therapist
Part Time
Phone Number/Ext.Email Address
Mrs. Liz Pollack 3222liz_pollack@whps.org

West Hartford Public Schools

50 South Main St, West Hartford, CT  06107

T: 860-561-6600

F: 860-561-6910

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite